While I'm at it...
written @ 9:23 a.m. on February 07, 2003

I don't like snow. Ask Zack, he hears me bitching about it all of the time. I'm suc ha scrooge when it comes to the Weather-guessers telling me that snow is coming, I lock myself in my room, blare my music, and play Rollercoaster Tycoon or read. That's just what I do. Then, as the snow begins to fall, I curse it and yell at it and get annoyed that it's making the roads slippery, possibily delaying or cancelling dinner at my Dad's tonight. The damn snow better clear up too.

And some of you might think; but Shannon? You don't have school today, it's a snow day (that you have to later make up!) aren't you happy about that? NO! I was supposed to go on the photography field trip today. Not sit inside and read and listen to music. I should be getting fresh air and looking at priceless works of art (so I quoted Ferris Bueller...) and listening to my music. Possibly reading at one point... I'm just frustrated because we were supposed to have the field trip a month or two ago, but we had a snow day then and it got postponed to today. I wouldn't blame Ms. Arnold if she just cancelled it. Speaking of which...

Jenn darling...I love you. Feel better! Don't stress over the possibility of Adam dumping you, you two are so in love and I know it. You know it. I'm here for you.

Anyways...

I changed all of the posters around on my walls. My Mom didn't say anything about it, then again...all I'm doing is adding more holes from the tacs into the walls, but still. I'm happy with it. So far. Which makes the grand total of posters up right now to 8 big ones, 5 smaller ones. I've got one Harry Potter one from Sorcerer's Stone, one from Chamber of Secrets and a cartoon Harry one (i'm a total dork) I've got a Lord of the Rings one with the original Fellowship, I've got one from A Knight's Tale, Pearl Harbor, Fast and the Furious and Powerpuff Girls. Then I've got little Lord of the Rings ones that I smuggled from Toys 'R Us and a Here On Earth one. *sigh* If I only had a life...

I now have a wall where I'm putting pics from Conference and mainly just pictures that I take. I put up a pic of Maggie, and David as he's trying to put pants on (in his tights), 2 of Mer-Bear, one of Zach Jones, Lauren, Justin, a couple of my sister and a couple group pics. I'm proud of myself, dammit, I'm dedicated to something. Something new at least.

I didn't mean to write this much, but since I have...

I hope I can still get to go to my Dad's for dinner tonight. The roads should be good by then...right? Patrick didn't go to work, neither did Mom...I think there's a conspiracy here. I need to find out what's going on. If only I had the motivation to get out of this chair...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host