when i was six
written @ 10:02 p.m. on July 13, 2003

When I was little I thought things were so simple.

I live with Mommy. I see Daddy every other weekend. I spend the night at Grandma and Grandpa's house when Mommy works. School is hard, pretend you care and it'll be okay. One day this girl likes me, the next day she hates me. I'm a lot taller than boys, but they'll eventually catch up. Mommy and I live in a one story condo. I don't get to see Daddy for three months because he's not a good driver. Mommy locks herself in her room, then I smell something like cigarettes from under the door. I want a little sister, but can't have one. I'm the only one of my friends who doesn't live with her mom and her dad, and that's okay. We don't have any food in the house, so we have to eat at Grandma and Grandpa's.

If I only knew that hardly any of those things would get easier...

For the most part, what I want to accomplish in my life is the same as when I was six. I wanted to teach. I want to get married and have kids. I want a little sister, and now have one. I want a big room. I want pretty jewelry. I want someone who loves me.

The only thing that hasn't really happened is me turning into a Princess...

What the Hell am I going to do for two more hours before Zack gets home?

I watched White Oleander, and only got more frustrated because I realized that there were more things that I loved about the book the aren't in the movie. Way to go, Hollywood. I've, at the same time, been productive. I realized that I have all of my pictures from Disney World and the Bahamas from last summer just sitting in a photo album, and hey...I work at a craft store, why the Hell not make a scrap book? I put together a page. There's two pictures of Caitlin and I, both at night at the Port Orleans restort in Orlando, Fla., and there's one of the pool where we stayed. The page isn't too bad, including all of the paper was free. I'm quite impressed.

I'm going to go read, might watch Blue Crush, might take a nap waiting for Zack to call (my cell, don't forget) around midnight when he gets home from Kings Dominion.

...at least I've found my Prince Charming.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host