Whoaness, something not so boring
written @ 10:02 a.m. on January 21, 2003

I'm seriously doubting myself. I have my audition today at 2:30, or whenever they can take me. Tucker wants me to do it as early as I can so we can have One Act rehearsal. Which I don't want to do, so I'm hoping it takes a long time.

This is why Shannon is screwed:

The song. The song that Shannon doesn't want to sing in the first place. Amazing Grace I can deal with, I can hit the notes and I know it well, but part of me thinks that it's too short. Then there's "Roxie" from Chicago, which has higher notes, will probably give me problems...but is longer. And is a show tune, something that they encouraged us to use.

My monologue isn't going to cause problems, I can BS my way through the majority of it, and as long as I don't forget to jump and scream, "AAAAHHHHHHHHH!" like a brother popping out of a closet, I'm all right. *sigh* I'm thinking of bailing and just doing running crew...which I don't want to do, but it's better than dancing and singing. What to do! What to fucking do!

I need to write a play review for theatre class, for the play that I haven't seen. Yeah, that's me. Grade-A procrastinator.

How come when I'm at school I suddenly have oogles of things to make an entry about, but when I'm at home I bore all of you with non-important things, just to write an entry because Zack's on my case? Hmm.

I have a B in Algebra 2. I thought I had a lower grade than that, thanks to my D on my last test (it was a hard chapter) so I was impressed.

I have plans for Friday night with the car. Woo hoo! There's huge major complications arising with Behind the Wheel and the possibility of me getting call backs on Thursday, but hopefully I can deal. I'll tell Sylvia (my instructor) that I have to be picked up at school, not at home, and if she can make it later than 3:30 than fine. Perfect, I can't leave call backs early if I want to get a good part. That would just not be good.

I should be working on my lines for the One Act...watch me not care. =D

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host