won't you be my neighbor
written @ 11:45 a.m. on March 01, 2003

I just realized I never commented on the fact that Mr. Rogers died. How incredibly sad is that?

My Mom told me a story on how there was this really big gorilla, Cocoa, and how the owners of the Zoo (or something along those lines) wanted Mr. Rogers to meet Cocoa because he was an avid watcher of the show. So when Mr. Rogers got there the gorilla freaked out and gave him this really big sweet hug, and afterwards he took off his shoes for him.

I used to watch that show all of the time when I was little, and even though I haven't sat down and watched it in probably 7 or 8 years, it's so sad that it happened.

When my Mom told my sister she almost started crying, then sat on the PBS website at Mr. Rogers' section so she could play games.

How cute is that?

Well, I'm off to see Gods and Generals so I can get Extra Credit in History (because Mr. Hostutler is a Civil War nerd) then I'm going to my Dad's to stay the night.

Until then...toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host