we wanna be like peter pan! we don't wanna grow up...
written @ 8:08 a.m. on July 05, 2003

What a good night I had.

Work was...well, Hell. When I got to work I realized that yes, I was the only Customer Service person working yesterday, so I had to call up poor Ken (who I can't stand by the way) to help me whenever I felt like I was going to crack. But, the store didn't burn down, the drawer didn't lose any money, I didn't let the customers walk away with free stuff...and with the exception of the one woman who wanted to return her bandana but couldn't (long story) everyone seemed happy. Even me. Surprisingly...

Afterwards I went to Zack's house for some food, which was fun as usual. I wish Zack didn't get so upset when I actually get along with Tyler, it's happened probably five times since we've known each other...but I'm over it. I could really care less right now.

So, yeah, fireworks. Park at the bowling alley when you want to go, because we drove around for about fifteen minutes trying to find a spot, and when we got to the bowling alley we realized there was parking out the ass there, it was so empty. Then we walked five minutes and sat down at the school.

So, fireworks. Zack missed half of them because he was staring at me (...no!) but I enjoyed them. I said last year that fireworks had lost all their pizaaz...but I really don't think that anymore. I miss being a kid. I miss being able to get away with almost everything I say and do...and seeing the fireworks like I did last night only makes me miss it more. But then there are those moments when Zack whispers, "Will you marry me?" in my ear and hugs me close and I know that he feels comfortable with me when I realize that I want to grow up more than anything else in the world.

There was the cutest little boys in work yesterday, Myoko, Kathryn and I were doing the typical girl, "Awwww!" when we saw them. They had the biggest smiles and were laughing like crazy...

Which only makes me want kids more. I've got Baby-Dar like you wouldn't believe. Ask Zack, I can spot a baby from anywhere. Especially at Kings Dominion...the babies are everywhere! It's so great! It's just that last night I watched this little boy and his Dad playing before the fireworks, and the little boy was laughing so hard at what the dad was doing...I want to look onto Zack and our kids doing that. I want a family and I want kids and I want to grow up faster...I just want to start the rest of my life. And, granted, only one more year with Zack in high school is a wake-up call and a huge reality check for me, nonetheless...I just want it to happen.

There's a lot I could write about, but I've got to leave for work in an hour (I wanna Egg McMuffin from McDonald's) so I need to go get dressed and call Zack.

Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host